Peshawar Zalmi Team 2023 Analysis and Overview

Peshawar Zalmi Team

Peshawar Zalmi team is one of the most popular teams in Pakistan’s premier cricket league, the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The team was formed in 2015 and is owned by Javed Afridi, a Pakistani entrepreneur. Peshawar Zalmi has won one PSL title, first in 2017 and then as runners-up in 2018,2019 and 2021.

Peshawar Zalmi is a professional cricket team based in Peshawar, Pakistan. It is one of the most successful teams in the country and has won one title, including the 2017 Pakistan Super League (PSL) championship. The team was founded in 2015 by Javed Afridi, CEO of Haier Pakistan, and is currently owned by the same. Since its inception, Peshawar Zalmi has established itself as a formidable presence in cricket.

Peshawar Zalmi Team is a professional Pakistani cricket team based in Peshawar. It was founded in 2015 and is owned by Javed Afridi, the team’s chairman. The team competes in the Pakistan Super League (PSL), a Twenty20 cricket league operating under the auspices of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

Peshawar Zalmi Players in Pakistan Super League 2023

Peshawar Zalmi Team

Peshawar Zalmi team is a professional cricket team based in Peshawar, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan. The team competes in the Pakistan Super League (PSL), a franchise Twenty20 cricket league established in Lahore in 2016. Peshawar Zalmi was founded by Javed Afridi, Chairman of Haier Pakistan and owner of the team.

Peshawar Zalmi yellow storm

Peshawar Zalmi made its debut at PSL 2016 with a star-studded line-up, including international talents such as Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz, and Kamran Akmal. The team went on to win the championship title that year with an impressive performance under the leadership of Darren Sammy, who was also named Player Of The Series due to his excellent batting performances.

Peshawar Zalmi History & Founding Success

Peshawar Zalmi is a cricket team that plays in the Pakistan Super League. Founded in 2015, Peshawar Zalmi aimed to bring a sense of unity and spirit of sportsmanship across Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KPK) province. The team’s foundation has achieved commercial and sporting success since its inception.

Under the leadership of Javed Afridi, Chairman & CEO of Haier Pakistan, Peshawar Zalmi is one of the most successful teams in PSL history. The team has reached four finals in seven years, winning their first title at the 2017 championship. This success can be attributed to their talented players such as Shahid Afridi and Umar Amin and their solid fan base known as ‘Zalmi Nation.’

Peshawar Zalmi Notable Players Captains & Batsmen

Peshawar Zalmi is the reigning champion of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) and one of the most successful teams in history. The Peshawar Zalmi team has been captained by some notable players, including Darren Sammy, Wahab Riaz, and Kamran Akmal. These three players are also renowned for their formidable batting skills.

Darren Sammy is a well-known cricketer who recently retired from international cricket after representing the West Indies in two World Cups. He was appointed captain of Peshawar Zalmi in 2016, leading them to their first PSL title in 2017 before departing to join St Lucia Stars in 2018. Meanwhile, Wahab Riaz has been part of the Peshawar Zalmi since its inception and has consistently shown his ability as both captain and batsman.

Peshawar Zalmi Fanbase

Peshawar Zalmi is a Pakistani professional cricket team playing in the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The team is owned by Javed Afridi, who also owns Haier Pakistan and serves as the Chairman of Peshawar Zalmi. This popular franchise boasts an impressive fanbase, with roots dating back to 2015, when it was first founded.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad for PSL 8

The home ground of Peshawar Zalmi is the Arbab Niaz Stadium in Peshawar, a traditional cricket stadium known for its vast crowds and vibrant atmosphere. Here, fans can witness their favorite players up close as they cheer on the team from beginning to end. From player introductions and big plays to post-game celebrations, Arbab Niaz Stadium provides a unique experience that brings together fans from all over Pakistan. That is still under construction.

Social Impact CSR Philanthropy

Peshawar Zalmi, captained by cricket legend Darren Sammy, is one of the leading teams in the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The team has gained immense popularity due to its commitment to social impact through corporate social responsibility and philanthropy initiatives. Peshawar Zalmi has been active in its support of numerous charities and causes across Pakistan since its inception.

The team’s marquee initiatives include ‘Zalmi Education,’ which provides scholarships to deserving students; ‘Zalmi Cares,’ which focuses on providing medical aid and health awareness campaigns; ‘Zalmi Foundation’ which seeks to promote sportsmanship; and ‘Zalmi Parhai’ that works towards fighting illiteracy. In addition, they also engage in activities such as building orphanages, arranging blood donation drives, providing clean water access, and more.

Peshawar Zalmi Achievements Trophies & Records

Peshawar Zalmi is a professional cricket franchise in the Pakistan Super League (PSL). Founded in 2015, the team has made a name for itself with an impressive list of trophies and records.

Under their captain, Darren Sammy, they have won one PSL title and reached the three times they are runners up. They also hold the record of being unbeaten in four consecutive PSL playoff matches. Additionally, Peshawar Zalmi has won all six Twenty20 games against Karachi Kings since 2019.

Peshawar zalmi some former players

Regarding individual records, Kamran Akmal holds the highest run scorer title with 1239 runs from 39 matches played between 2016 and 2020. In addition, Wahab Riaz has the best bowling figure record by taking 41 wickets from 32 games over four seasons.

Babar Azam captain of Peshawar Zalmi

Now the team leader is Babar Azam, the world’s number one Pakistani batsman, so that he will be crucial for Peshawar Zalmi in future events. He is an excellent aggressive leader, so fans have a lot of exceptions.


The Peshawar Zalmi Team has successfully run in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) since its inception in 2016. The team was formed by Javed Afridi and is the first franchise from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP). Over the years, the team has established itself as one of the most successful franchises in PSL history, reaching two finals and winning one championship title.

Their success can be attributed to their strong squad, which consists of some of the world’s top cricketers, such as Darren Sammy, Kamran Akmal, and Wahab Riaz. In addition, they have also been led by experienced coaching staff such as Mohammad Akram and Darren Sammy. This combination has allowed them to develop an innovative style of play that is both attacking and defensive, allowing them to rise above other teams in domestic cricket tournaments.

Peshawar Zalmi is a professional cricket team based in Peshawar, Pakistan that has achieved many successes over the years. The team is committed to inspiring and motivating young people to pursue their dreams and make a difference in their communities. Through the incredible efforts of its leadership and players, Peshawar Zalmi has become one of the most successful teams in the Pakistani Super League and remains a source of pride for its home city.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *